Skip to content

Time to Begin.

January 31, 2009

 

It's about time to begin our blog...

It's about time to begin our blog...

Well, hello family, friends, and anyone else who may stumble across our blog. We’ve been married now for over 4 months, and are not-so-newlywed anymore, but Emily Post’s book of etiquette states that a couple is technically considered a ‘newlywed’ for one year after their marriage date. That means that I don’t have to change our blog title until 9/13. Hopefully by then I can come up with something extra clever. 

So, here’s a short synopsis of where we are, what we’re doing, and all of that good stuff. Jeff is currently interning for House Representative Mike Noel while the legislature is in session here in Utah. He’s up by 5:45 and out the door by 6:30 almost every morning, and is loving it. Since our marriage, we’ve figured out we have slightly differing political views, so that makes our nightly dinner conversation that much more interesting. Jeff is also working for Platinum Protection, (an alarm company) that will relocate us this summer to somewhere exotic and exciting to sell security systems. Okay, it might be somewhere like Lansing, Michigan, but we’ll wait to see. Jeff had his first sell today, so we’re well on our way for the summer.

I, Hailey, am finishing up my last semester at BYU. I’ve been busy working on the Tap Project, which is launching globally this year and also in Utah. I’ll write a whole post about it later. It’s a great project for a great cause. I’m working on some other fun projects through the AdLab that are keeping me busy since I’m only taking 8 credit hours this semester. But, come April, I’ll have a degree in Advertising/Marketing. From there, I’m not quite sure what will happen. Jeff is going to go to school at the U in the fall, so I’m hoping to find something in Salt Lake that will keep us going through Jeff’s Bachelors degree, and get something saved up for law school. I’m always trying to make my case for why we should go out of state for law school, but it’s way too soon to start thinking about that. So, we’ll just see where life takes us. Until then, I’ll do my best to keep you updated on our life until then.

No comments yet

Leave a comment